MTC Board


  • MTC Officers for 2013-2014*

    -Mr. David Carpenter - President

    -Mr. Joe Freeman - Vice President

    -Mrs. Melinda Leland- Secretary/Treasurer

  • Consortium College Representatives

    -Mrs. Melinda Leland*, Vice President, Wytheville Community College

    -Mrs. Sharon Peery, Dean, Southwest Virginia Community College

    -Dr. Mark Rowh, Vice President, New River Community College

    -Mrs. Sue Ella Boatright-Wells, Dean, Mountain Empire Community College

    -Mrs. Melinda Leland, Vice President, Virginia Highlands Community College

  • At-Large Members

    - Mr. Carl Mitchell, President & CEO, Virginia Economic Bridge

    -Dr. Alan Hawthorne, Executive Director, Joint Industrial Development Authority of Wythe County

    -Mr. Bill Donahue, Interim Executive Director, Virginia's Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership

    -Ms. Anita McGinnis, Executive Director, Southwest Alliance for Manufacturing, Inc.

  • Representatives from College's Service
  • Mountain Empire Community College

    -Mr. Wes Bolton, Engineering Manager, Tempur Production USA, LLC



  • New River Community College

    -Mr. Eric Vrsansky, Production Manager, Moog Components Group

    -Mrs. Tiffany Armes, Integrated Mfg. Operations Div., Caterpillar Global Mining, LLC


  • Southwest Virginia Community College

    -Mr. Mark Johnson, President & CEO, Pemco Corporation

    -Mr. Sam Wolford, Director, Tazewell Co. Public Safety and Technology

    -Mr. Wayne Kinder, Materials Manager, The PBE Group

  • Virginia Highlands Community College

    - Mr. Fred Holt, Manager, Electro-Mechanical (Federal Pacific)

    - Mr. Scott Freeman, Sr. Manager, LEAN Six Sigma Operations, General Dynamics Corp.

    - Vacancy

  • Wytheville Community College

    - Mr. David Carpenter, President, Southwest Speciality Heat Treat, Inc.*

    - Mr. Joe Freeman, Plant Manager, Longwood Elastomers

    - Mr. Jon L. Sisti, Mid-Atlantic Manufacturing & hydraulics

    Back to top